Review Headline

  • Anglais American Gods

    Neil Gaiman

    Headline celebrates the 10-year publication anniversary of this extraordinary novel from a storytelling genius...

    Poche N.C.
    Livre étranger - Contacter votre libraire
    Sur commande
  • Anglais Neverwhere

    Neil Gaiman

    Under the streets of London there's a world most people could never even dream of. A city of monsters and saints, murderers and angels, and pale girls in black velvet. Richard Mayhew is a young businessman who is about to find out more than he bargained for about this other London....

    Poche N.C.
    Livre étranger - Contacter votre libraire
    Sur commande
  • Anglais Anansi boys

    Neil Gaiman

    Comptable londonien sans envergure et sans histoires, Gros Charlie Nancy ne se distingue de la majorité de ses concitoyens que par une timidité maladive et une peur du ridicule qui confine à la paranoïa. Ah ! et accessoirement, il est le fils du dieu Anansi. Le problème, c'est que c'est son frangin,...

    Grand format N.C.
    Livre étranger - Contacter votre libraire
    Sur commande
  • Lily has grown up believing she accidentally killed her mother when she was four. She not only has her own memory of holding the gun, but her father's account of the event. Now 14, racial tension is stirring in South Carolina and after fleeing with her black friend she begins to find peace....

    Poche N.C.
    Livre étranger - Contacter votre libraire
    Sur commande
  • The deliciously uplifting new novel from the Sunday Times bestselling author of THIS COULD CHANGE EVERYTHING. Not to be missed by readers of Lucy Diamond and Katie Fforde. When Mimi first visits her dad's new home in the Cotswolds, she falls in love with Goosebrook and the people who live there...

    Poche N.C.
    Livre étranger - Contacter votre libraire
    Sur commande
  • Dave's made a BIG mistake. What's Roxy going to do about it? The riveting new novel from No. 1 bestselling author Sheila O'Flanagan. Perfect for readers of Marian Keyes and Amanda Prowse. R oxy's marriage has always been rock solid. After twenty years, and with two carefree kids, she and Dave...

    Poche N.C.
    Livre étranger - Contacter votre libraire
    Sur commande
  • Reading Jill is always such a joy...

    Poche N.C.
    Livre étranger - Contacter votre libraire
    Sur commande
  • 'She brings Greek history to compelling life' The Sunday Times ' Hislop has done her research and handles the great sweep of complex Greek history with skill and confidence' Daily Mail Athens, 1941. Nazi forces occupy Greece ... and a nation falls apart. Victoria Hislop's NEW Su...

    Poche N.C.
    Livre étranger - Contacter votre libraire
    Sur commande
  • 'Alison Weir transforms Henry VIII's much-maligned fourth wife into a woman of passion, courage and mystery' Tracy Borman Alison Weir, historian and author of the Sunday Times bestsellers Katherine of Aragon: The True Queen , Anne Boleyn: A King's Obsession and Jane Seymour: The Haunted...

    Poche N.C.
    Livre étranger - Contacter votre libraire
    Sur commande

    1 autre édition:

  • THE SUNDAY TIMES BESTSELLER Cartes Postales from Greece is an extraordinary new book from Victoria Hislop, the Sunday Times Number One bestselling author of The Island, The Return, The Thread, and The Sunrise. It is fiction in full colour - magical and unique. 'Hislop's passionate lov...

    Poche N.C.
    Livre étranger - Contacter votre libraire
    Sur commande
  • *A Sunday Times Top Ten Bestseller* Katherine of Aragon: The True Queen by bestselling historian Alison Weir, author of The Lost Tudor Princess , is the first in a spellbinding six novel series about Henry VIII's Queens. Alison takes you on an engrossing journey at Katherine's side and ...

    Poche N.C.
    Livre étranger - Contacter votre libraire
    Sur commande
  • THE LOST CHILD

    Emily Gunnis

    From the author of the runaway bestseller The Girl in the Letter comes a heartwrenching, twisting novel of betrayal, tragedy and a shocking family secret buried for decades. 1952. Thirteen-year-old Rebecca decides to become a doctor after watching her mother Harriet die on the steps of their...

    Poche N.C.
    Livre étranger - Contacter votre libraire
    Sur commande
  • Anglais The Island

    Victoria Hislop

    Presents a portrayal of family ties. This book contains vivid characters and an authentic Cretan background reminiscent of Captain Corelli's Cephalonia....

    Poche N.C.
    Livre étranger - Contacter votre libraire
    Épuisé
  • 'A very special book about a family with a secret. It made me laugh, it made me cry, it made me think.' Liane Moriarty, No. 1 bestselling author of BIG LITTLE LIES Laurie Frankel's THIS IS HOW IT ALWAYS IS the 'fascinating story of a thoroughly modern family and the giant, multifaceted love that ...

    Grand format N.C.
    Livre étranger - Contacter votre libraire
    Sur commande
  • Anglais Smoke and mirrors

    Neil Gaiman

    An elderly widow finds the Holy Grail beneath an old fur coat and a stray cat fights and refights a terrible nightly battle to protect his adoptive family from evil. These tales and many more await in Gaiman's storybook....

    Poche N.C.
    Livre étranger - Contacter votre libraire
    Sur commande
  • Jane Seymour: The Haunted Queen by historian Alison Weir, author of the Sunday Times bestsellers Katherine of Aragon: The True Queen and Anne Boleyn: A King's Obsession , is the third enthralling novel in the Six Tudor Queens series. A fascinating look at Henry VIII's third wife. Essential...

    Poche N.C.
    Livre étranger - Contacter votre libraire
    Sur commande
  • LOVE, UNSCRIPTED is a warm, funny love story perfect for fans of David Nicholls, Nick Hornby and Laura Barnett. For Nick, love should look like it does on the big screen. And when he meets Ellie on the eve of the 2008 presidential election, it finally does. For four blissful years, Nick loved Ell...

    Grand format N.C.
    Livre étranger - Contacter votre libraire
    Sur commande

    1 autre édition:

  • THE OPERATOR

    Gretchen Berg

    An irresistible, moving and uplifting novel about Viviane, a switchboard operator in a 1950s American town, whose discovery of a secret about her husband creates a ripple effect of consequences for Vivian, her family, and the whole community. The switchboard operators in Wooster, Ohio, love nothi...

    Grand format N.C.
    Livre étranger - Contacter votre libraire
    Sur commande
  • An impassioned, intense, haunting family drama - a stunning imagining of a life stolen, and reclaimed...

    Poche N.C.
    Livre étranger - Contacter votre libraire
    Sur commande
  • Anglais The mermaid chair

    Sue Monk Kidd

    Jessie Sullivan has been married half her life. But when she returns to the isolated island she grew up on, she is to find a lot more than she came looking for. This is the story of a woman trying to save her outgrown life - the roles, identities, and illusions she had created for herself - before e...

    Grand format N.C.
    Livre étranger - Contacter votre libraire
    Épuisé
  • Anglais The Long Song

    Andrea Levy

    Praise for Andrea Levy: There is great skill in the way she presents characters and dialogue; she has powers of observation and an ear for language that make her books a pleasure to read <em>Times Literary Supplement</em>...

    Grand format N.C.
    Livre étranger - Contacter votre libraire
    Sur commande
  • The unforgettable new novel from bestselling author Maggie O'Farrell...

    Poche N.C.
    Livre étranger - Contacter votre libraire
    Sur commande

    1 autre édition:

  • Anglais About last night

    Adèle Parks

    The gorgeously addictive new novel from the Sunday Times bestseller 'I need you to say that I was with you.' For thirty years, best friends Steph and Pip have been through thick and thin. There's nothing they would not do for one another. Until these simple words change everything. Steph, eternally ...

    Poche N.C.
    Livre étranger - Contacter votre libraire
    Sur commande
  • The No. 1 New York Times bestseller. TURBO TWENTY-THREE is the unputdownable new adventure for Stephanie Plum in the latest mystery from New York Times bestselling author Janet Evanovich. Raves for Evanovich's novels: 'As smart and sassy as high-gloss wet paint' (Time Out); 'Pithy, witty and...

    Poche N.C.
    Livre étranger - Contacter votre libraire
    Sur commande
empty